WIP Wednesday – Mama’s Broken Heart

Storywonk calls it Discovery, the time when you’re getting to know your characters, working out the story, mulling things over, seeing what fits and what doesn’t.

I love Discovery, and I especially love the important bits of information I get from the most random of places.

Like Miranda Lambert songs.

If you haven’t heard it, feel free to click and have a listen! So fun, lots of great lines in there, too!

But there’s one line that makes me think of Alicia, the heroine in The Undercover Outlaw.

Can’t get revenge and keep a spotless reputation.

Sometimes revenge is just a choice you gotta make.

See, I didn’t know that revenge was part of Alicia’s motivation for her involvement in Logan’s heist – until I’d listened to the song (over and over so I could sing along. Badly.)  Then it was so obvious I couldn’t believe I hadn’t seen it before.

Can’t wait to see how it all plays out for them! Because, for all the Discovery in the world, I’m still a pantser through and through.

 

Leave a Reply

