Happy>Pretty

In the last few weeks I’ve seen a few photos of myself and thought, “Wow, I look so pretty!”

It isn’t that anything changed. I haven’t lost weight, though I certainly have it to lose. My hair is the “styled” the same (ie – washed reasonably recently and brushed within the previous 24 hours – usually).  I have the same make-up … that is to say, absolutely none.

My appearance is no different than in any other photo. But these photos capture moments of joy: I’m laughing at my naughty horses while attempting to pose with our prizes at the horse show; I’ve got my arms around my friends and co-workers, celebrating the wedding of our fearless leader; I’m snuggling a wet, towel wrapped chicken and enjoying the absurdity of the moment. It’s happiness that makes me pretty.

Happy people are always beautiful.

Happy>Pretty

 

Leave a Reply

