Court Wants to Watch

Hmm – just realized that my stories tend to take place in winter. I do live in the Great White North after all, and winter is when I have time to write. Summer, like now, not so much. For this week’s Saturday Spanking, we have an excerpt from Holding Court, which takes place in a cabin during a snow storm, unlike last week when we had a excerpt from Snowed Under, which takes place in a cabin during a snow storm. Ha! I swear, otherwise they’re very different stories, and there’s no snow in my current WIP. 😉

“Did you come?”

“Yes!” Clara cried out, the bite of pain mixed with pleasure making her squirm. He released her so suddenly she staggered.

“Show me.”

“What?” Clara shook her head, her eyes wide. “No, I can’t.”

He grinned that wicked grin again. “You will. Go get the chair and put it at the foot of the bath. I want a good view.”

holdingcourt_800Schoolteacher Clara lives a peaceful, solitary life when she’s away from the school house. That is, other than the nights when rich, powerful landowner Courtland Raymond comes to call.

Court makes Clara do and feel things she’d never before dreamed of. He is forceful and dominant, and he always knows just what she needs. Their secret arrangement allows them to enjoy each other without the disapproval of the community they both rely on for their livelihood.

Clara loves Court, and she’d do nearly anything to be with him forever, a real relationship, but she’s not willing to risk their stolen moments. But when their secret trysts are exposed, will she be able to hold on to Court? Or lose him forever?

Holding Court is available now from Total-E-Bound at 10% off.

10 thoughts on “Court Wants to Watch

  1. This story appeals to me on a lot of different levels, and the cover is extremely sexy. I can identify with Clara’s desire for modesty, but I love the way Court removes all the barriers between them. Great snippet, Celeste.

  2. The removal of modesty is an extension of the punishment. I like the direction you’ve taken. And being a bit of a northerner myself, I like the snow! It’s a beautiful cover, and I can’t wait for the teacher to be spanked.

  3. Very hot especially when he asks her to show him. Nice. But I have so many questions. Does this take place in the past? Makes me wonder why the community will frown upon it. Maybe she’s a schoolmarm? I need to know more. No fair to post a WIP and tease us this way.

Leave a Reply

