#Nanowrimo – It begins.

I love Nanowrimo. I would pay good money for their word counter graphics. And there is nothing like a little competition to get me motivated to get the words down!

I’m cheating a tiny bit, using this Nanowrimo to get finished with first draft The Undercover Outlaw, and hopefully well started on The Reluctant Outlaw as well. I’ve never failed to “win” Nanowrimo before, and I don’t plan to start now, so my goal is at least 50,000 words this month! Looking forward to it – life has been crazy busy for months, and writing has been put on the back burner. Life is still crazy busy, but Nano pushes writing higher on the priority list, and that makes me happy.

Anyone else Nano-ing this month? Let me know how it’s going and what you’re working on!

Here’s a snippet from today’s words:

, “It’ll take a lot more than a little innuendo to convince me that you’re no gentleman.”

“Really?” His thumb started tracing slow circles on the inside of her wrist. “I’ll have to work harder then, won’t I?”

 

Leave a Reply

